Cinque Terre Italy

Cinque Terre means the Five lands, five small Italian villages located in the north of Italy, south of Milan, on the Mediterranean Sea.

The Cinque Terre is noted for its beauty. Over centuries, people have carefully built terraces to cultivate grapes and olives on the rugged, steep landscape right up to the cliffs that overlook the Mediterranean Sea.

The five villages are:

  • Monterosso
  • Vernazza
  • Corniglia
  • Manarola
  • Riomaggiore

Back to the FAQ section

Read More About Cinque Terre