Cinque Terre Italy

The Cinque Terre is open all year round. Cinque Terre is a National Park situated in the north of Italy on the Mediterranean Sea.

Cinque Terre consists of five beautiful hillside villages: Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore.

You can hike, take the train or boat between the villages. The trains are running all year round, in summer in addition to the regional trains there is also the Cinque Terre Express. More info: Cinque Terre trains.

To hike the Cinque Terre, you will need the Cinque Terre Card, which gives you access to all hiking trails and unlimited train travel between Levanto - Cinque Terre - La Spezia. The footpaths are free during the off-season: from November until mid March.