Cinque Terre Italy

Liguria, Italy

Liguria is a coastal region of north-western Italy with a population of 1.615.441 inhabitants. This region is situated between the Ligurian SeaAlps and the Apennines mountains. It is a winding arched extension from Ventimiglia to La Spezia and is one of the smallest regions in Italy.


Surface areas: 5.841 square Kilometres
Population density: 297 per km2
Provinces: La Spezia, Genova, Savona and Imperia
Municipality: 235
Natural parks: 1 national park (Cinque Terre National Park), 9 regional parks and 3 natural reserves.